Help CenterHome, Members & Room ManagementDevice Ownership, Movement & Sharing PermissionsDevice Sharing Permissions
How do I cancel a shared device?
Learn how to revoke device sharing permissions for both home sharing and direct sharing methods
The process of revoking a shared device depends on the method you used to share it.
Cancel sharing through home sharing
If you shared the device through home sharing, you can end the sharing by following these steps:
- Click on "Me", then select the "Home Management" option.

- Click on the Home name for which you wish to end the sharing.

- Find the home Member you wish to remove and click on it.

- End the sharing by clicking on "Remove Member".

Cancel direct device sharing
If you shared the device directly:
-
Click on the device for which you wish to end the sharing.
-
Click on the settings in the upper right corner.

- Click on the "Share Device" option on the settings page.

- Click on the Setting in the Share Device.

- You can end the sharing on this page. If you're using an Android system, you can long press to delete, and if you're using an iOS system, swipe left to delete.

If you have any further questions or require additional assistance, please don't hesitate to ask by clicking the feedback button.
SmartLife App Docs