How to Disconnect/Delete a Device for Reconnection
Learn how to properly disconnect or delete a device when you need to reconnect it.
If you need to disconnect or delete a device from your network and reconnect it later, follow these steps:
Disconnection Steps
-
Access Device Control Panel
Tap the device in the device list to enter the device's control panel.
-
Enter Device Editing Page
Tap the button in the upper right corner to enter the device editing page.
-
Remove Device
Tap to remove the required device from the devices list.
Note that the automation and tap-to-run scenes associated with this device will become invalid.
-
Reset Network Pairing Module (Optional)
You can also reset the status of the net-pairing module to remove the device from your device list.
-
Reset Device to Pairing Mode
After removing the device, you need to reset the device to pairing mode, and then re-configure the network.
After the sub-remote learned under the universal remote control is removed, you must learn one by one in the universal remote control again.
SmartLife App Docs